Media Room

News and Press Releases





Arbinet News


MDB Capital Group Announces ‘Best and Brightest’ List of Qualifying Companies for 1st Annual Bright Lights Conference in San Francisco


MDB Capital Group LLC announces its "Best and Brightest" list of 160 innovation leaders for the 1st Annual Bright Lights Conference to be held on May 10 – 12, 2010 at the Palace Hotel in San Francisco. Institutional investors from several countries, as well as IP thought leaders, will be in attendance for the first public company conference to focus exclusively on companies with disruptive and market changing IP.

The Bright Lights Conference will showcase the untold IP stories of 50 public companies ranking in the 90th percentile for technology leadership from over 1,600 small cap companies with U.S. patents granted, as rated by PatentVest, MDB’s proprietary IP business intelligence database. In addition to company presentations and one-on-one investor meetings, MDB will provide insightful IP analysis and objective data regarding the "Best and Brightest" companies presenting during this exclusive, invitation-only event.

The Bright Lights Conference underscores MDB’s commitment to advancing the financial market’s understanding of the hidden value of intellectual property assets and future technologic leadership. More than 1,600 small cap companies were scored, ranked and analyzed on the basis of their rate of innovative change; as well as the novelty, quality and industry impact of their patents. Back-tested IP and financial data will be presented for the first time to indicate the selection of companies on the basis of these IP metrics is correlated to benchmarked financial performance.

MDB Capital Group LLC is an institutional research and investment banking firm that focuses exclusively on companies that possess market changing, disruptive intellectual property.



Actel (ACTL) Advanced Analogic (AATI) Altair Nanotechnologies (ALTI) Amerigon (ARGN) Applied Nanotech (APNT) Arbinet (ARBX) AuthenTec (AUTH) BakBone Software (BKBO) BigBand Networks (BBND) CEVA (CEVA) Comarco (CMRO) Conexant Systems (CNXT) CounterPath (CPAH) Cray (CRAY) Cutera (CUTR) Dot Hill Systems (HILL) DSP Group (DSPG) Electro Scientific Inds (ESIO) Entropic Communications (ENTR) Exar (EXAR) Extreme Networks (EXTR) Globalstar (GSAT) Harris & Harris (TINY) Ikanos Communications (IKAN) Immersion (IMMR) Integral Technologies (ITKG) Intevac (IVAC) iPass (IPAS) LaserCard (LCRD) LeCroy (LCRY) Luna Innovations (LUNA) Magma Design Automation (LAVA) Microtune (TUNE) Microvision (MVIS) Mindspeed Technologies (MSPD) MIPS Technologies (MIPS) MoSys (MOSY) Nanometrics (NANO) Network Equipment (NWK) Novatel Wireless (NVTL) OpenTV (OPTV) Openwave Systems (OPWV) OPNET Technologies (OPNT) Overland Storage (OVRL) Parkervision (PRKR) PDF Solutions (PDFS) Phoenix Technologies (PTEC) Planar Systems (PLNR) Rackable Systems (SGI) Ramtron (RMTR) Saba Software (SABA) Sigma Designs (SIGM) Silicon Image (SIMG) Silicon Storage (SSTI) Socket Mobile (SCKT) Spire (SPIR) Superconductor Technologies (SCON) Supertex (SUPX) Symyx Technologies (SMMX) TeleCommunications Systems (TSYS) TranSwitch (TXCC) Trident Microsystems (TRID) Uni-Pixel (UNXL) UTStarcom (UTSI) Vimicro International (VIMC) Virage Logic (VIRL) VirnetX (VHC) Zhone Technologies (ZHNE) Zygo (ZIGO)

Accuray (ARAY) Achillion Pharmaceutical (ACHN) Albany Molecular Research (AMRI) Anadys Pharmaceuticals (ANDS) Angiotech Pharmaceuticals (ANPI) Aradigm (ARDM) Arena Pharmaceuticals (ARNA) Array Biopharma (ARRY) Arrowhead Research (ARWR) Athersys (ATHX) AVI BioPharma (AVII) Biolase Technology (BLTI) Cardica (CRDC) Cardima (CADM) Cardiome Pharma (CRME) Cardiovascular Systems (CSII) Cardium Therapeutics (CXM) CAS Medical Systems (CASM) Cryolife (CRY) Cynosure (CYNO) Cypress Biosciencs (CYPB) Dyax (DYAX) Dynavax (DVAX) EnteroMedics (ETRM) Hansen Medical (HNSN) Health Discovery (HDVY) Helicos BioSciences (HLCS) Hollis-Eden Pharmaceuticals (HEPH) Idenix Pharmaceuticals (IDIX) Infinity Pharmaceuticals (INFI) K-V Pharmaceutical (KVA) Kensey Nash (KNSY) Ligand Pharmaceuticals (LGND) Matrixx Initiatives (MTXX) Maxygen (MAXY) MDRNA (MRNA) Micrus Endovascular (MEND) Misonix (MSON) Molecular Insight (MIPI) Neuralstem (CUR) NeurogesX (NGSX) NMT Medical (NMTI) NxStage Medical (NXTM) Osiris Therapeutics (OSIR) Osteotech (OSTE) Palomar Medical (PMTI) Pharmacyclics (PCYC) Quick-Med Technologies (QMDT) RTI Biologics (RTIX) Safeguard Scientifics (SFE) SenoRX (SENO) Solta Medical (SLTM) Spectrum Pharmaceuticals (SPPI) SRI/Surgical Express (STRC) Stereotaxis (STXS) Synergetics (SURG) Threshold Pharmaceuticals (THLD) TranS1 (TSON) Trubion Pharmaceuticals (TRBN) Unigene Laboratories (UGNE) Vical (VICL) XOMA (XOMA)

Acme United (ACU) ActivIdentity (ACTI) BGC Partners (BGCP) Casella Waste Systems (CWST) CopyTele (COPY) Cybex International (CYBI) Daktronics (DAKT) Digimarc (DMRC) Document Security Systems (DMC) Evergreen Solar (ESLR) Federal Signal (FSS) Greenbrier Companies (GBX) Headwaters (HW) iGo (IGOI) JAKKS Pacific (JAKK) Kadant (KAI) Landec (LNDC) LeCroy (LCRY) Location Based Tech (LBAS) LSI Industries (LYTS) Material Sciences (MASC) Merge Healthcare (MRGE) Multimedia Games (MGAM) NACCO Industries (NC) Nexxus Lighting (NEXS) Quantum Fuel Systems (QTWW) Satcon Technology (SATC) Senomyx (SNMX) Sonic Solutions (SNIC) Southwall Technologies (SWTX) (STMP) Syntroleum (SYNM) TASER International (TASR) Verenium (VRNM)



Website Designed by Dragonfly Interactive, LLC